HC issues notices to Speaker, Secy against defections

Hyderabad June 11 (): In a setback to Telangana Government High Court on Tuesday issued notices against defections. The court issued notices to Assembly Speaker P Srinivas Reddy, Secretary V Narsimha Charyulu, Council Chairman and directed to clarify. 

The court heard a petition filed by congress leaders against defection of its 10 MLAs and 4 MLCs into the TRS after winning the polls representing the Congress.

Congress leaders N Utham Kumar Reddy, Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka and Shabbir Ali moved the court and urged it to stall the merger orders issued by the speaker and prevent defections.

The court posted next hearing to Wednesday and adjourned the case for four weeks. The notices issued to the congress leader are – Sabitha Indra Reddy, Sudhir Reddy, Ch Lingaiah, Haripriya Nayak, Upender Reddy, R Kantha Rao, Atram Sakku, J Surender, Harsavardhan Reddy and V Venkateshwar Rao. The court also adjourned the petition tomorrow seeking to put on hold the merger of the congress leaders into the TRS.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *